Accompany Andreas on his gruelling 31-stage marathon swim!

 

 

Stage 1:

Thursday, July 27, 2017

The TenneSwim begins at the Ijams Nature Center in Knoxville, Tennessee.
Stage 2:

Friday, July 28, 2017

Extreme headwind, tiresome waves, and heavy rain. A rough day.
Stage 3:

Saturday, July 29, 2017

Made it through Fort Loudoun Lake and the lock.
Stage 4:

Sunday, July 30, 2017

Incredible support from our friends in Loudon. A very successful day.
Stage 5:

Monday, July 31, 2017

Despite extremely high water temperatures, the first 100 miles are completed.
Stage 6:

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Making great progress, everything is going according to plan.
Stage 7:

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Swam another 21.4 miles today, 503.6 miles to go.
Stage 8:

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Presentation at the Tennessee Aquarium in Chattanooga, Tennessee.
Stage 9:

Friday, August 4, 2017

Arriving in Chattanooga, accompanied by seven Chattanooga Open Water Swimmers.
Stage 10:

Saturday, August 5, 2017

Entering the Tennessee River Gorge. A beautiful day.
Sunday, August 6, 2017 No swimming, processing water samples.
Stage 11:

Monday, August 7, 2017

High waves and torrential rains, but Nickajack Lake is finished.
Stage 12:

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Entered Alabama, 400 miles left.
Stage 13:

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Leo joins his father in the river.
Stage 14:

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Family “vacation” on Guntersville Lake.
Stage 15:

Friday, August 11, 2017

Meeting with Jack Agricola and his son John.
Stage 16:

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Passed river mile 326, we have completed 50% of the entire river.
Stage 17:

Sunday, August 13, 2017

A challenging day on Wheeler Lake.
Stage 18:

Monday, August 14, 2017

Our hardest day yet due to high winds and big waves.
Stage 19:

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Made it past Wheeler Dam and Wilson Dam.
Stage 20:
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Invited for dinner at Pickwick Landing State Park.
Stage 21:
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Swimming on the border between Mississippi and Alabama.
Stage 22:
Friday, August 18, 2017
Swam 25 miles, finally crossed Pickwick Lake.
Stage 23:
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Passing sites along the river rich in history.
Stage 24:
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Two guest swimmers, a big sampling day, and southern hospitality.
Stage 25:
Monday, August 21, 2017
Andreas is joined by his oldest son Moritz for the total solar eclipse.
Stage 26:
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Leo and Moritz are setting the pace for the old man. Reached river mile 115.
Stage 27:
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
The entire Fath family goes for a swim. Less than 100 miles to go.
Stage 28:
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Strong waves on Kentucky Lake. A rough day for the whole team.
Stage 29:
Friday, August 25, 2017
Arrival at Paris Landing State Park.
Stage 30:
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Good progress on the Kentucky-Tennessee state line.
Stage 31:
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Kentucky Lake is done. Only 22 miles to go.
Stage 32:
Monday, August 28, 2017
Almost there. We can already see the Ohio River.
Stage 33:
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Arrival at the River Discovery Center. A new world record.

 

Stage 1
Ijams Nature Center, Knoxville, TN – Pellissippi Parkway (I-140) crossing
19.7 miles
07/27/2017
1
Stage 2
Choto Bend
20.6 miles
07/28/2017
2
Stage 3
Loudon, TN
20.5 miles
07/29/2017
3
Stage 4
Kingston, TN
20.2 miles
07/30/2017
4
Stage 5
Watts Bar Lake – Indian Shadows Drive
19.1 miles
07/31/2017
5
Stage 6
Decatur, TN
20.6 miles
08/01/2017
6
Stage 7
Dayton, TN
19.8 miles
08/02/2017
7
Stage 8
Lakesite, TN
21 miles
08/03/2017
8
Stage 9
Chattanooga, TN
18.1 miles
08/04/2017
9
Stage 10
Tennessee River Gorge
19.3 miles
08/05/2017
10
Stage 11
Nickajack Lake – near dam
18.3 miles
08/06/2017
11
Stage 12
Stevenson, AL
22.2 miles
08/07/2017
12
Stage 13
Scottsboro, AL
20.3 miles
08/08/2017
13
Stage 14
Guntersville, AL/Marshall County Park
23.2 miles
08/09/2017
14
Stage 15
Flint River confluence near Huntsville, AL
19.9 miles
08/10/2017
15
Stage 16
Cotaco Creek confluence near Redstone Arsenal
20.5 miles
08/11/2017
16
Stage 17
Near Brown’s Ferry Nuclear Plant (AL)
20.2 miles
08/12/2017
17
Stage 18
Wheeler Dam Village, AL
21.1 miles
08/13/2017
18
Stage 19
Florence, AL
22 miles
08/14/2017
19
Stage 20
Waterloo, AL
22.5 miles
08/15/2017
20
Stage 21
Pickwick Dam, TN
20.8 miles
08/16/2017
21
Stage 22
Savannah, TN
20.1 miles
08/17/2017
22
Stage 23
Swallow Bluff, TN
20.4 miles
08/18/2017
23
Stage 24
Cedar Bluff Rd – Jones Landing, TN
20.2 miles
08/19/2017
24
Stage 25
North of Parsons, TN
19.3 miles
08/20/2017
25
Stage 26
Duck River confluence
20.2 miles
08/21/2017
26
Stage 27
North of Nat. Bed. Forrest Park – Doverdale Hollow Rd
19.3 miles
08/22/2017
27
Stage 28
Paris Landing State Park, TN
22.1 miles
08/23/2017
28
Stage 29
Aurora, KY
21 miles
08/24/2017
29
Stage 30
Kentucky Dam Village, KY
20.3 miles
08/25/2017
30
Stage 31
Paducah, KY
23.8 miles
08/26/2017
31
TenneSwim

Besuchen Sie uns auch auf unseren Social-Media-Kanälen.